Which Teams have won the Premier League Title?

Since its formation in 1992-93, the Premier League has become the most popular football league in the world. But, from all to play in the Premier League, which teams have won the title the most times? The 2023-24 Premier League season is the 32nd season since 22 clubs left the Football League to create their competition at the end of the 1991-92 campaign.

Which Teams have won the Premier League Title

The EPL has become a commercial success, generating massive revenue and attracting global attention. It’s considered a benchmark for other sports to follow. The Premier League has not always been dominated by the familiar ‘Big Six’ – Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea, and Tottenham.

How many teams have won the Premier League?

Seven clubs have successfully won the Premier League title: Manchester United, Chelsea, Manchester City, Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City, and Liverpool.

During the Premier League era, only Tottenham have failed to win a title among the traditional ‘Big Six’ clubs.

Full list of Premier League title winners

Manchester United131992-93, 1993-94, 1995-96, 1996-97, 1998-99, 1999-2000, 2000-01, 2002-03, 2006-07, 2007-08, 2008-09, 2010-11, 2012-13
Manchester City72011-12, 2013-14, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2020-21, 2021-22, 2022-23
Chelsea52004-05, 2005-06, 2009-10, 2014-15, 2016-17
Arsenal31997-98, 2001-02, 2003-04
Blackburn Rovers11994-95
Leicester City12015-16

Since the foundation of the English Premier League in 1992, only seven clubs have emerged as winners so far.

The 1992-93 Premier League season was the true rebirth of Manchester United under the guidance of Sir Alex Ferguson. Man U was the first to win the Premier League title, they also went on to win the EPL four times in five years.

Arsene Wenger’s revolution led Arsenal to their first Premier League trophy in the 1997-1998 season, making them the third club to win.

Roman Abramovich’s acquisition of Chelsea in 2003 marked the beginning of an unprecedented era of lavish spending. The Russian billionaire injected considerable funds into the team, resulting in their triumphant 2004-05 title win.

Manchester City became the fourth club to break the established order by benefiting from a takeover. They won their first Premier League title in 2011-12.

Who won the First Premier League Title in 1992

The first Premier League title was won by Manchester United, marking the club’s first championship in 26 years. They achieved a 10-point lead over the runners-up, Aston Villa.

Related Post;

Oghwie Ufuoma
This post is authored by Oghwie Ufuoma (Harrison) A.K.A Harry, the founder and Admin of Sportspaedia.com. With nearly a decade of expertise in the sports sector, Harry started with Sportspaedia, providing up-to-date information on sports and tech-related topics, breaking news, and daily opportunities for Football/Soccer fans and online users.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here