Premier League Golden Boot Award Winners

Find out who has won the latest Premier League Golden Boot award, along with previous winners, given to the player who has scored the most goals.

Premier League Golden Boot Award Winners

At the end of every season, the Premier League presents the Golden Boot award to the players to have scored the most goals in that campaign.


The award has been ongoing since the start of the Premier League in 1992/93.

Castrol has sponsored it since the start of the 2021/22 season.

In the event of joint top scorers, the accolade is shared, with awards for each player.

Past winners

Erling Haaland claimed the 2022/23 prize with a record 36 goals for Manchester City.

Arsenal legend Thierry Henry has won the Golden Boot a record four times and is one of only two players to have won it three years in a row, between 2003/04 and 2005/06.

Alan Shearer is the other, between 1994/95 and 1996/97 for Blackburn Rovers and Newcastle United.

Winners of the Golden Boot

1992/93Teddy SheringhamNFO/TOT22*
1993/94Andrew ColeNew34*
1994/95Alan ShearerBLB34*
1995/96Alan ShearerBLB31
1996/97Alan ShearerNew25
1997/98Dion Dublin, Michael Owen, Chris SuttonCOV, LIV, BLB18, 18, 18
1998/99Michael OwenLIV18
1998/99  Michael Owen, Dwight Yorke, Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkLIV, MUN, LEE18, 18, 18
1999/00Kevin PhillipsSUN30
2000/01Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkCHE23
2001/02Thierry HenryARS24
2002/03Ruud van NistelrooyMUN25
2003/04Thierry HenryARS30
2004/05Thierry HenryARS25
2005/06Thierry HenryARS27
2006/07Didier DrogbaCHE20
2007/08Cristiano RonaldoMUN31
2008/09Nicolas AnelkaCHE19
2009/10Didier DrogbaCHE29
  2010/11Carlos Tevez, Dimitar BerbatovMCI, MUN20, 20
2011/12Robin van PersieARS30
2012/13Robin van PersieMUN26
2013/14Luis SuarezLIV31
2014/15Sergio AgueroMCI26
2015/16Harry KaneTOT25
2016/17Harry KaneTOT29
2017/18Mohamed SalahLIV32
2018/19Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane, Mohamed SalahARS, LIV, LIV22, 22, 22
2019/20Jamie VardyLEI23
2020/21Harry KaneTOT22
2021/22Mohamed Salah, Son Heung-minLIV, TOT22, 22
2022/23Erling HaalandMCI36

Source: Premier League Website

Check Out: Premier League Golden Boot Award Winners

10 Weirdest Sports in the World You Didn’t Know

Top 10 Best Free Sports Streaming Websites

Oghwie Ufuoma
This post is authored by Oghwie Ufuoma (Harrison) A.K.A Harry, the founder and Admin of With nearly a decade of expertise in the sports sector, Harry started with Sportspaedia, providing up-to-date information on sports and tech-related topics, breaking news, and daily opportunities for Football/Soccer fans and online users.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here