Premier League Playmaker Award Winners

Find out who has won the Premier League Playmaker award, along with previous winners, given to the player who provides the most assists.

Premier League Playmaker Award Winners

The Premier League Playmaker Award was introduced in the 2017/18 season to reward the players who create the most goals for their teams.

The award goes to the player, or players with the most assists in a Premier League season.

The most recent winner is Kevin De Bruyne, who provided 16 Premier League assists for Manchester City in 2022/23.

See: Premier League Golden Boot Award Winners

He has won the award in three of its six seasons. In 2019/20, the midfielder equaled the Premier League record of 20 assists in a campaign.

Winners of the PL Playmaker Award

2017/18Kevin De BruyneMCI16
2018/19Eden HazardCHE15
2019/20Kevin De BruyneMCI20
2020/21Harry KaneTOT14
2021/22Mohamed SalahLIV13
2022/23Kevin De BruyneMCI16

Source: Premier League Website

Check; De Bruyne wins Playmaker of the Season Award 2022/23

Oghwie Ufuoma
This post is authored by Oghwie Ufuoma (Harrison) A.K.A Harry, the founder and Admin of With nearly a decade of expertise in the sports sector, Harry started with Sportspaedia, providing up-to-date information on sports and tech-related topics, breaking news, and daily opportunities for Football/Soccer fans and online users.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here