How to unsend a snap message or how to delete snap? Snapchat now let you delete your sent snap, messages you have sent to a user which are not yet opened. Deleting snap is now allowed on your Snapchat account, you don’t have to panic after sending a wrong message to other snapchat user. A snapchat message is might to be deleted after the receiver opens and read it. Well, you can unsend a snap or message by deleting it from your snapchat account.
That’s when you will have to delete your Snapchat message manually.
Furthermore, there are some requirements needed from you by Snapchat in other for you to delete a Snap or message. Note; you can only successfully delete a sent message if the receive hasn’t yet seen and read it. So, after sending some you type or wrote and you want to take it back, then you have to be fast about it.
In some case you wrote and send something wrong and want to delete it, Snapchat do not that every message can be deleted after been sent. The reason why is that, you might have a bad internet connection or you might be using the old version of the Snapchat app. Well deleting snapchat messages is allowed only on the mobile phones with the Snapchat app.
How to Delete Snapchat Messages
If you want to quickly delete a sent Snap or message through Snapchat, you can do that on your iPhone and Android phones with the Snapchat mobile app. Follow the below steps on how to Unsend a Snap or delete a Snap message;
To Delete Snap:
- Open the Snapchat app on your phone and login to your account.
- Swipe your screen to the left side to open your chat page.
- Tap on the conversation which you want to delete a massage from.
- Scroll up or down to locate the message.
- Next is for you to tap and hold down on the message you want to delete.
- On the pop-up menu, tap “Delete”.
- Then you will need to confirm your choice by selecting on “Delete Chat”.
Note; deleting your Snap messages, you friends will see that you have deleted something. Well it won’t delete all your conversation with that person, it only deletes the selected message. After you delete the message, you will see a small note, saying you just deleted a message. Not only you will see the note, the person you sent it to will know you just deleted a snap message.